• Slider Banner

    Iowa Local Government Risk Pool Commission

    Join together with other Iowa public school districts to lock in your natural gas expenditures and eliminate risk to your budget. more..


Learn more about Iowa LGRP, the Education Energy Program and how to get started today! 

About Iowa LGRP


The Iowa Local Government Risk Pool Commission (Iowa LGRP) is organized under Iowa Code Chapter 28E, founded in the fall of 2019 by three originating K-12 public school districts in an effort to provide greater stability to school district budgets by pooling risks.  Iowa LGRP is serviced by WoodRiver Energy & ISFIS, with decades of combined energy service experience working with Iowa schools and local governments.

Subscribe to

Our Board

Prairie Valley CSD

Brian Johnson, Chairman

Prairie Valley School District
1111 Beek Street
Gowrie, IA  50542

(515) 352-3173

Darwin Lehmann

Darwin Lehmann, Vice-Chair

Forest City CSD
145 S Clark St
Forest City IA  50436

(641) 585-2323

Independence CSD

Russ Reiter, Secretary-Treasurer

Independence CSD
1207 1st Street W
Independence IA  50644

(319) 334-7400

Clarion-Goldfield-Dows CSD

Bob Olson, Past-Chair

Former Superintendent
Clarion-Goldfield-Dows CSD
120 Central Avenue E
Clarion IA  50525

(515) 532-3423

Our Vendor & Staff Partners

Athena Simpson

WoodRiver Energy

Athena Simpson, WoodRiver Energy
Regional Sales Manager - Montezuma IA
(641) 990-3778

Don Krattenmaker

WoodRiver Energy

Don Krattenmaker, Partner
WoodRiver Energy
633 17th Street, Suite 1410, Denver, CO, 80202
(888) 510-9315

Larry Sigel


Larry Sigel, Partner
ISFIS, 1201 63rd Street, Des Moines, IA, 50311
(515) 251-5970 x3

Jen Albers


Jen Albers, Director of Finance & Operations
ISFIS, 1201 63rd Street, Des Moines, IA, 50311
(515) 251-5970 x4

Jon Muller


Jon Muller
ISFIS, 1201 63rd Street, Des Moines, IA, 50311
(515) 251-5970 x7


The Iowa LGRP is a tool that mitigates the risk inherent to the purchase of natural gas in potentially
volatile markets that eliminates risk to our General Fund
Bob Olson
Clarion Goldfield Dows Community School District

Our Providers